Sports Medicine

August 27, 2013

0 | 0 | 0 | 0

Sports enthusiasts and athletes have an increased risk of hurting their joints, skeletal axes or the muscles and tendons. Sport is a way of life and helps with proper activity to feel more healthy , to reduce the effects of aging and powerful to experience their daily lifes . The main objective here is to find the right dosage of the training and the choice of sport to prevent injuries and overloading .

 

Too little exercise and too much movement of the body , metabolism particularly harms the joints and spine. Therefore, the awareness of this knowledge and training advice is an essential part of the consultation.

 

The prevention of permanent joint damage in Sports injuries is in the foreground. We use the training control and the possibilities of osteopathy and physiotherapy – but in some cases it is necessary to repair structures in the joints. These are usually arthroscopic surgical techniques . Particularly in the cartilage and meniscus replacement therapy, there is a huge progress .

 

MOTION idea

 

• Sport as a setting to understand movement and physical challenges

 

• improve performance and life at every stage of life

Sportmedizin

August 27, 2013

0 | 0 | 0 | 0

Sportbegeisterte und Leistungssportler haben ein erhöhtes Risiko ihre Gelenke, das Achsenskelett oder die Muskeln und Sehnen zu verletzen. Sport ist ein Lebensgefühl und hilft, bei angemessener Aktivität, sich länger gesund zu fühlen, die Folgen des Alterns zu reduzieren und leistungsfähiger seinen Alltag zu erleben. Auch hier gilt, die richtige Dosierung des Trainings und die Wahl der Sportart zu finden, um Verletzungen und Überlastungen zu vermeiden.
 
Zu wenig Bewegung und zu viel Bewegung schaden dem Körper, dem Stoffwechsel aber besonders den Gelenken und der Wirbelsäule gleichsam. Daher ist der Sensibilisierung auf dieses Wissen und die Trainingsberatung ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Konsultation.

 

Bei Sportverletzungen steht die Vermeidung von bleibenden Gelenkschäden im Vordergrund. Dabei nutzen wir die Trainingssteuerung und die Möglichkeiten von Osteopathie und Physiotherapie – in einigen Fällen ist es jedoch notwendig, Strukturen in Gelenken zu reparieren. Dies sind in der Regel arthroskopische Operationstechniken. Besonders in der Knorpeltherapie und Meniskusersatztherapie gibt es Fortschritte.

 

MOTION Idee

 

• Sport als Einstellung zu Bewegung und körperlichen Herausforderungen verstehen
 
• Leistungsfähigkeit und Lebensgefühl in jeder Phase des Lebens verbessern