Cruciate Ligament Injury

June 12, 2013

0 | 0 | 0 | 0

Especially with „Go- Stop“ sports such as e.g. Football, alpine skiing and dancing, often the tearing of the cruciate ligament occur. This leads to instability and endangers other joint structures ( meniscus and cartilage) . Therefore, it is important to establish a stabilization of the knee joint in these sports. What technique is to be used , can be decided individually .

 

Surgical techniques

 

The classic procedure is the implant -free (so no screw or other fixation aids) Patellasehnenplastik (BTB = press- fit bone – tendon – bone press-fit ) – here are the best long-term results: for now over 30 years . The technology is mature and offers a high degree of safe healing. This technique is particularly well suited for physically active patients or athletes .

 

Optionally, the arthroscopic cruciate ligament technique with semitendinosus (ST) and small titanium screw ( www.tls – medical.com ) is an alternative. A disadvantage is the reduced Sprint ST , as with all techniques – and bounce. An innovative technique ( www.ligamys.com ) receives the body’s cruciate ligament in freshly injured cruciate ligament tears, using suture of the ligament stumps and a dynamic stabilization.

Kreuzbandverletzung

June 12, 2013

0 | 0 | 0 | 0

Besonders bei „Go-Stop“ Sportarten wie z.b. Fussball, Skialpin und Tanzen reißt häufig das Kreuzband. Das führt zur Instabilität und gefährdet weitere Gelenkstrukturen (Meniskus und Knorpel). Daher ist es wichtig, bei diesen Sportarten eine Stabilisierung des Kniegelenkes herzustellen. Welche Technik verwendet wird, kann individuell entschieden werden.

 

Operationstechniken
 
Der Klassiker ist die Implantatfreie (also keine Schraube oder andere Fixationshilfen) Patellasehnenplastik (BTB press fit = Knochen-Sehne-Knochen Einpresstechnik) – hier liegen die besten Langzeitergebnisse über 30 Jahre vor. Die Technik ist ausgereift und bietet ein hohes Mass an sicherer Einheilung. Diese Technik eignet sich besonders gut bei sportlich aktiven Patienten oder Leistungssportlern.

 

Optional bietet die arthroskopische Kreuzbandtechnik mit der Semitendinosussehne (ST) und kleiner Titanschraube (www.tls-medical.com) eine Alternative. Nachteil ist wie bei allen ST Techniken die verminderte Sprint – und Sprungkraft. Eine innovative Technik (www.ligamys.com) erhält das körpereigene Kreuzband bei frisch verletzten Kreuzbandrissen mittels Naht der Kreuzbandstümpfe und einer dynamischen Stabilisierung.